If you want to delete a match against an opponent, just click in "X" and then, "Delete a match". 
 
 

To delete a game you created with someone, on the match listing screen, simply swipe it with your finger from right to left and a delete button will appear. 
 

If it doesn't happen the first time, try swiping it a little differently, it can be sensitive sometimes.