There are four ways to save your game progress.

  1. Facebook Connect
  2. Sign in with Zynga ID
  3. Sign in with Apple
  4. Single Sign-On

Facebook Connect

To connect your game to Facebook, tap the Settings button (gear icon) in the top right corner of your game screen.


Next, under "Facebook", tap the Not Connected button and follow the authentication flow to sync your progress.


If the game is connected to Facebook, you are also automatically signed in with a Zynga login using the email address connected to the Facebook account. The connection between a farm and Facebook or email is permanent.


You can also disconnect from Facebook any time through the Settings menu. Simply tap the Log Out button under "Facebook".


Note: If you tap the Log Out button, your Facebook friends will no longer be visible. Your farm however, is still permanently connected to Facebook. If you want to delete your accumulated progress and start the game over, you can simply tap the Erase my game button.


If you opt to log out of Facebook and erase your current game, you will be redirected to the login page where you can either play anonymously or log back in with the available sign-in methods.


Sign in with Zynga ID

To sign in using your Zynga ID, tap the Settings button (gear icon) in the top right corner of your game screen.


Tap the Sign in button under Zynga ID.


Enter your Email Address. Then tap continue.


If you do not have a Zynga ID account yet, you will be prompted to create one. Tap the Create Account button to start creating your Zynga account.


By connecting to an email account, you can safeguard and transfer game accounts across devices and operating systems. When you attach your game accounts to email accounts, you can switch between them.

If the email address you enter already has a farm attached to it, you will be asked whether you want to load that farm or keep your current game. Please note that once you choose to load the farm attached to your account, your current game will be lost.


To log out of your Zynga ID account or switch to another account, go to Settings and tap the Log Out button. Logging out will erase the current game on your device and start a new game. You can restore your game by logging back in.


Once you are logged out you can choose between different options to either Play anonymously or Sign in with one of the available options.


To switch to another farm that is already backed up with a Zynga ID account, choose Sign in with Zynga ID and enter the email address that belongs to that farm. We will then send you a single-use security code to that email address.


Type in the 6 digit code to verify your account.


Sign in with Apple

If you are using an iOS device with iOS 13 or higher, you can sign in with Apple from the settings menu. Tap the Settings button (gear icon) in the top right corner of your game screen.


Next, tap the Sign In button under “Apple ID” to sync your game using your Apple ID.


If you choose to share your email while setting up "Sign in with Apple", you will also be signed in via email. If you choose not to share your email, you will not be signed in via email.


Single Sign On

If you are logged into another Zynga game when you start FarmVille 3 for the first time, then you are logged into the game automatically.